https://t70fb1153.emailsys1c.net/136/4721/53ac3135fb/subscribe/form.html?_g=1624434178

The DIGIT-Newsletter - Subscribe now!

Current research reports, events and activities of DIGIT. Stay up to date with our new newsletter!

Subscribe now...

 

Studying DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES

Studying Digital Technologies

A cross-university degree program between the TU Clausthal and the Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences.

Get to know us

Can you Dig IT?!

"Can you Dig IT?!" is our new podcast. We discuss the latest and most important news around digitalization and also explore the question - what is this digitalization actually?

Welcome at the DIGIT

The Center for Digital Technologies is a research center of Clausthal University of Technology in cooperation with Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences. Here, professors from the two universities in Lower Saxony work together with industry to shape the digital transformation of sustainable industrial processes. The research focus of the DIGIT researchers lies in the six application areas of Autonomous Systems, Circular Economy & Environmental Technology, Digital Transformation, Energy, Industry 4.0 and Mobility.

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES, the joint study program of TU Clausthal and Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences, is also based at DIGIT. From the very first semester, students can expect an exciting mix of basic computer science subjects and a high level of practical relevance. In digitization projects, they apply their learned basic knowledge directly in a practical context. By choosing one of the six DIGIT application areas, students determine their professional focus and acquire excellent domain knowledge.

The silverLabs were named Southeast Lower Saxony's 1st Digital Landmark in 2018 and are also part of the DIGIT. In the digitalization labs, we want to give students, pupils and company partners* a space where new ideas can be forged and teams can be formed. An exchange with exciting lectures takes place (currently quarterly) within the framework of the Digital Round Tables.

https://t70fb1153.emailsys1c.net/136/4721/53ac3135fb/subscribe/form.html?_g=1624434178

JETZT NEU - Der DIGIT-Newsletter!

Aktuelle Forschungsberichte, Events und Aktivitäten des DIGIT. Mit unserem neuen Newsletter bleiben sie immer auf dem neusten Stand!

Melden sie sich jetzt an...

DIGITEC studieren

Digital Technologies...

... ist das gemeinsame Studienprogramm der TU Clausthal und der Ostfalia Hochschule. Das Programm kombiniert die Fächer der Informatik mit unseren Anwendungsgebieten und spannenden Digitalisierungsprojekten.

Can you Dig IT?!

Can you Dig IT?!

"Can you Dig IT?!" ist der Digitalisierungs-Podcast des DIGIT. Wir diskutieren über die aktuellen und wichtigsten News rund um die Digitalisierung und gehen dabei auch der Frage nach - was ist diese Digitalisierung eigentlich?

Willkommen beim DIGIT

Das Center for Digital Technologies ist ein Forschungszentrum der Technischen Universität Clausthal in Kooperation mit der Ostfalia Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften. Hier gestalten die Professorinnen und Professoren der beiden niedersächsischer Hochschulen gemeinsam mit der Wirtschaft die digitale Transformation nachhaltiger industrieller Prozesse. Die Forschungsschwerpunkte der Forschenden des DIGIT liegen in den sechs Anwendungsgebieten Autonome Systeme, Circular Economy & Umwelttechnik, Digitale Transformation, Energie, Industrie 4.0 und Mobilität.

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES, das gemeinsame Studienprogramm der TU Clausthal und Ostfalia Hochschule, ist ebenfalls im DIGIT beheimatet. Bereits ab dem ersten Semester erwartet die Studierenden ein spannender Mix aus Grundlagenfächern der Informatik und einem hohen Praxisbezug. In Digitalisierungsprojekten wenden sie ihr erlerntes Grundlagenwissen direkt im praktischen Kontext an. Durch die Wahl eines der sechs Anwendungsgebiete des DIGIT legen die Studierenden ihren fachlichen Schwerpunkt fest und eignen sich hervorragendes Domänenwissen an.

Die silverLabs wurden 2018 als 1. Digitaler Ort Südostniedersachsens ausgezeichnet und gehören ebenfalls zum DIGIT. In den Digitalisierungslaboren möchten wir Studierenden, Schüler*innen und Firmenpartner*innen ein Raum geben, in dem neue Ideen geschmiedet und Teams gebildet werden können. Ein Austausch mit spannenden Vorträgen findet (derzeit vierteljährlich) im Rahmen der Digital Round Tables statt.