Digital Round Table

You have missed a DRT? No problem - Click here for the archive...

  • "Smart Digital Garden - Urban Farming" (DRT #3/2021 dated 07/15/2021).

    Benjamin Willenbrock, Protohaus gGmbH

    The Smart Digital Garden, presented by Benjamin Hansen, is an open project at the Protohaus in Braunschweig that offers urban farming for makers and those who want to become one.

    Basically, there are two forms of digital gardening - urban farming and urban gardening. In urban farming, the commercial benefit, i.e. the yield, is in the foreground. Possible variants are rooftop farming, indoor farming and vertical framing. In contrast to this is Urban Gardening, in which the social aspect is in the foreground.

    In the Protohaus in Braunschweig, systems for microcontrollers and hydroponics are being developed. Plants are also grown using hydroponics, a process without soil in which used nutrients are added individually.

    The aim of the ongoing research projects is to develop IOT, AI etc. to improve urban farming.

    https://www.protohaus.org

  • "Protohaus - Makerspace, open workshop for makers" (DRT #3/2021 dated 07/15/2021).

    Chris Töppe, Protohaus gGmbH

    Protohaus gGmbH from Braunschweig is an open workshop for makers and was founded by Chris Töppe. There are over 200 Makerspaces with different focuses throughout Germany. The goal of Protohaus Braunschweig, founded in 2016, is to share knowledge and machines and make them accessible to everyone. The focus is on digital education and urban farming. The 19 employees of the Protohaus offer general assistance as well as training, courses, projects, children's camps and teambuilding workshops.

    The makerAcademy is the educational program of the Protohaus and works in the fields of tech, green and design.

    All offerings take place in a relaxed and casual format. For example, there are also regulars' table formats as well as discussions and cooking events that foster community.

    https://www.protohaus.org

  • "WEEE Resin - Sustainable Handling of Electrical Equipment" (DRT #2/2021 dated 05/20/2021).

    Dr. Asja Mrotzek-Blöß, IFAD der TU Clausthal

    WEEE Harz is a project of the ISSE (TU Clausthal) in cooperation with the Nordhausen University of Applied Sciences and the REWIMET e.V., which pursues the goal of stimulating the economy of structurally weak regions under the motto "Change through innovation in the region! The project was presented by Asja Mrotzek-Blöß from the Institute for Processing, Landfill Technology and Geomechanics (TU Clausthal).

  • "Circles - a digital ecosystem for sustainable use of electrical appliances" (DRT #2/2021 dated 20/05/2021).

    Robert Werner, Sense4Future GmbH

    The project "Circles - a digital ecosystem for sustainable use of electrical appliances" was presented by Robert Werner from Sense4Future GmbH. The project focuses on the often improper recycling of electrical appliances in Germany. The aim of Sense4Future GmbH is to repair and reuse products as often as possible and only recycle them in the very last step.

    In order to gain an overview of the various possible uses, the project team developed an app with which devices, including their shelf life, can be tracked across multiple users. Users can use the app to find out about the Linear Economy and the Circular Economy and expand their knowledge. Furthermore, qualified repair shops are to be mediated via the app and a leasing offer is to be listed in order to extend the usage cycle of the individual devices.

    The aim of the project is to create awareness and a community in the field of Circular Economy and thus to increase the lifespan and recycling rate of electrical appliances at the same time.

    In a first test run at the TU Clausthal more than 1000 devices have already been registered and thus the first step towards recycling of old devices has been made.

    www.sense4future.de

Digital Round Table

Der Digital Round Table bietet einen Raum zum regelmäßigen, offenen Austausch zu verschiedensten Digitalisierungsthemen in der Region. Wir laden sie herzlich dazu ein, ihre aktuellen Projektthemen regionalen Partnern zu präsentieren, sich von anderen Projekten inspirieren zu lassen und sich zu innovativen Kooperationen und interdisziplinärer Zusammenarbeit auszutauschen.

Derzeit findet der Digital Round Table ein Mal im Quartal statt.

Der Digital Round Table DRT #4/2021 findet am 18. November 2021 statt.

Die Themen geben wir ihnen zeitnah hier bekannt.

Sie haben einen DRT verpasst? Kein Problem - Hier geht's zum Archiv...

  • "Smart Digital Garden – Urban Farming" (DRT #3/2021 vom 15.07.2021)

    Benjamin Willenbrock, Protohaus gGmbH

    Der Smart Digital Garden, vorgestellt von Benjamin Hansen, ist ein offenes Projekt am Protohaus in Braunschweig, welches Urban Farming für Maker und die, die es werden wollen, anbietet.

    Grundsätzlich gibt es zwei Formen des Digital Gardenings - das Urban-Farming und das Urban Gardening. Im Urban Farming steht der kommerzielle Nutzen, also der Ertrag, im Vordergrund. Mögliche Varianten sind das Rooftop Farming, das Indoor-Farming und das Vertical Framing. Im Gegensatz dazu steht das Urban Gardening, in dem der soziale Aspekt im Vordergrund steht.

    Im Protohaus in Braunschweig werden Systeme für Mikrocontoller und Hydroponik entwickelt. Ebenso werden Pflanzen mit Hilfe von Hydroponik, einem Verfahren ohne Erde, in dem die gebrauchten Nährstoffe einzeln zugefügt werden, angebaut.

    Ziel der laufenden Forschungsprojekte ist die Entwicklung von IOT, KI etc., um das Urban Farming zu verbessern.

    https://www.protohaus.org

  • "Protohaus – Makerspace, offene Werkstatt für Maker" (DRT #3/2021 vom 15.07.2021)

    Chris Töppe, Protohaus gGmbH

    Die Protohaus gGmbH aus Braunschweig ist eine offene Werkstatt für Macher und wurde von Chris Töppe gegründet. Deutschlandweit gibt es über 200 Makerspaces mit unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten. Das Ziel des 2016 gegründeten Protohauses Braunschweig ist es, Wissen und Maschinen miteinander zu teilen und für jeden zugänglich zu machen. Dabei liegt der Schwerpunkt in der digitalen Bildung und dem Urban-Farming. Die 19 Mitarbeiter*innen des Protohauses bieten neben allgemeiner Hilfestellung auch Fortbildungen, Kurse, Projekte, Kinderfreizeiten sowie Teambuilding-Workshops an.

    Die makerAcademy ist das Bildungsprogramm des Protohauses und arbeitet in den Sparten Tech, Green und Design.

    Alle Angebote finden in einem entspannten und lockeren Format statt. So gibt es beispielsweise auch Stammtisch-Formate sowie Diskussionen und Kochveranstaltungen, welche die Community fördern.

    https://www.protohaus.org

  • "WEEE Harz - Nachhaltiger Umgang mit Elektrogeräten" (DRT #2/2021 vom 20.05.2021)

    Dr. Asja Mrotzek-Blöß, IFAD der TU Clausthal

    WEEE Harz ist ein Projekt des ISSE (TU Clausthal) in Kooperation mit der Hochschule Nordhausen und dem REWIMET e.V., welches unter dem Motto „Wandel durch Innovation in der Region!“ das Ziel verfolgt, die Wirtschaft von strukturschwach Regionen anzukurbeln. Das Projekt stellte Asja Mrotzek-Blöß vom Institut für Aufbereitung, Deponietechnik und Geomechanik (TU Clausthal) vor.

  • „Circles – ein digitales Ökosystem für einen nachhaltigen Umgang mit Elektrogeräten“ (DRT #2/2021 vom 20.05.2021)

    Robert Werner, Sense4Future GmbH

    Das Projekt „Circles - ein digitales Ökosystem für einen nachhaltigen Umgang mit Elektrogeräten“ wurde von Robert Werner von der Sense4Future GmbH vorgestellt. Das Projekt macht sich das oft unsachgemäße Recycling von Elektrogeräten in Deutschland zum Thema. Das Ziel der Sense4Future GmbH ist es, Produkte möglichst oft zu reparieren und weiterzuverwenden und erst im allerletzten Schritt zu recyceln. 

    Um einen Überblick über die unterschiedlichen Nutzungsmöglichkeiten zu gewinnen, entwickelte das Projektteam eine App, mit der Geräte inklusive ihrer Haltbarkeit über mehrere Nutzer hinweg verfolgt werden können. Nutzer können sich mittels der App über die Linear Economy hin zur Circular Economy informieren und ihr Wissen erweitern. Des Weiteren sollen via App qualifizierte Reparatur-Shops vermittelt und ein Leasingangebot aufgeführt werden, um den Nutzungszyklus der einzelnen Geräte zu verlängern.

    Das Projektziel ist, ein Bewusstsein und eine Community im Bereich Circular Economy zu schaffen und damit zugleich und die Lebensdauer und Recyclingquote elektrischer Geräte zu erhöhen.

    In einem ersten Testlauf an der TU Clausthal wurden bereits über 1000 Geräte registriert und somit der erste Schritt in Richtung Recycling von Altgeräten gemacht.

    www.sense4future.de